Markham is very excited to announce the introduction of the IMPACT curriculum. The curriculum focuses on developing five skill areas:
  • Social skills
  • Communication skills
  • Thinking skills
  • Self-management skills
  • Exploration skills
It is built on three core values:
  • Humanity
  • Integrity 
  • Respect
The curriculum is not subject based but it does represent the opportunity to use, develop and practice the knowledge and expertise developed in other subjects.




The Upper School curriculum is highly diversified. 

Pupils from Primary 6 to Secondary 2 (Middle School) are given a 'taste' of each subject before they start to specialise in IGCSE subjects. 

In both Secondary 3 and Secondary 4, pupils study for the International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE). The Upper School at Markham offers a wide selection of IGCSE courses. For a complete explanation of the IGCSE courses offered and the most up-to-date results please review our latest student IGCSE results. 

After Secondary 4, pupils continue their studies in the Sixth Form by following either the National Programme or the International Baccalaureate Programme (IB). The National Programme is a rigorous one-year course taught in Spanish and is geared to preparing pupils for entry into Peruvian universities. The International Baccalaureate Programme (IB) is a two-year course, taught in English, which prepares pupils for entry to universities worldwide.